Election of Council Members and Officer bearers is by a simple majority vote in a secret postal ballot of the individual and institutional members of the Society. Candidates for the Council must be nominated by at least two members of the Society. Nominations must reach the Secretary not less than 21 days before the Annual General Meeting. The Council usually meets four times a year.

Membership of UKES Council: Policy Document




President: Julian Barr
Vice President: Ulrike Hotopp
LIVE Economics Limited
Immediate Past President: Elizabeth Robin
Secretary: Emma Baker
British Council
Treasurer: George Bramley
University of Birmingham

Council members

Rebecca Adler
LTS International
Andrew Berry
Andrew Berry Research & Evaluation
Bev Bishop
Health and Safety Executive
Emma Gibbard
University of Bath
Kari Hadjivassiliou
The Institute for Employment Studies 
Laura Hayward
LTS International 
Dione Hills
The Tavistock Institute
Colin Jacobs
Independent Consultant
Stephen Morris
Manchester Metropolitan University
Pete Welsh
OPM Group 

Co-opted members

Derek Poate
Independent Consultant
UKES Past President
Murray Saunders
Lancaster University
UKES Past President
Helen Simons
University of Southampton
UKES Past President